2nd Generation (GE 08-13) 2nd Generation specific talk and questions here.

I have a 09 fit sport. Any suggestion on intake and exhausts?

Search this Thread

Old 02-17-2016, 03:01 PM
I have a 09 fit sport. Any suggestion on intake and exhausts?

Hello, guys. I just had my first car half year ago. and it is an used 09 honda fit sport with automatic transmission.

Even though it is my first car. I find it is really fun to drive this car. I like hear the engine sound. I am really new to car. But I hear we can upgrade air intake and exhausts to boost a little bit power and mostly make it sounds better.

I did read a few threads here. People mention about PRM and K&N 69-1017TTK. But I am still kind lost.

Should I upgrade both air intake and exhaust? If I upgrade one first which one should I upgrade. Any well known model for both? I live in New York. so hope they are legal.

Really a fun to drive car. Just want make it even more fun and cool to drive. Need your guys experience and help. Thanks a lot.

Old 02-17-2016, 03:06 PM
Official Fit Blogger of FitFreak
5 Year Member
i didnt bother with the intake. muffler i like the tanabe axleback. sounds smooth and not obnoxious at all.

Old 02-17-2016, 03:12 PM
Originally Posted by kenchan
i didnt bother with the intake. muffler i like the tanabe axleback. sounds smooth and not obnoxious at all.
Thanks. I went to the website and hear the sound clip. It sounds good.

Old 02-17-2016, 07:03 PM
Official Fit Blogger of FitFreak
5 Year Member
np. ive had mine for 3 yrs and to this day i like its sound.

Old 02-18-2016, 12:44 PM
Originally Posted by kenchan
He's correct. If you like good mid-range torque and a mellow sound, get the Medallion Touring. You want more top-end but more sound, do Concept G. As for intake, I did HPS short ram. Sounds great. Like Civic SI circa 99'-00'. Nice and aggressive. You can hear VTEC X-over at 5400-5500 when at WOW for only 160.00 on Amazon.com. My mall 😂. If any other questions, shoot.