2nd Generation (GE 08-13) 2nd Generation specific talk and questions here.

More Power?

Search this Thread

Old 05-16-2010, 02:55 PM
More Power?

Hi, I am a new manual fit 2010 owner and I was looking about trying to figure out some ways to give my car a bit more power and torque. I love the car, but would really like a bit more acceleration out of it. I am new to fits and modifying them.. pretty lost by all the information on the net. Anyone who has been there and already figured out some do's and don'ts with some advice? Maybe what they'd recommend I start out with...? Is a supercharger a good idea for starting out? I am a bit lost haha!

Old 05-16-2010, 03:41 PM
5 Year Member
the fit really isnt made to go fast, but you can squeeze out a few more hp with an intake and exhaust... even nitrous lol

currently, there isnt any F.I. options for the GE platform. soo you're either gonna have to wait until some company releases a kit or take ur fit to a shop to custom fabricate a turbo

Old 05-16-2010, 04:27 PM
5 Year Member
Good luck getting much power out of it. People will say an intake and exhaust. Yeah you'll get a few hp with both, but nothing worth the money really. I do plan to get an axle back exhaust, but don't expect anything, power-wise, in return.

I e-mailed Jackson Racing about their supercharger kit for the GE's and they have no plans on releasing one. I think its mostly because of the lack of room under the hood.

So, yeah...looks like you might want to trade for a used Si or something if you're wanting any kind of power.

Old 05-16-2010, 04:51 PM
5 Year Member
Putting the absolute lightest wheels and tires that you can find on it will make the most noticeable difference in acceleration and a lot more.... Intake and exhaust will add some power, the wheels won't but you will have a more responsive car.

Old 05-16-2010, 05:37 PM