2nd Generation (GE 08-13) 2nd Generation specific talk and questions here.

Taking the plunge?????Hmmm...maybe!!

Old 10-19-2010, 01:35 AM
Exclamation Taking the plunge?????Hmmm...maybe!!

Hey everyone !!

so I currently am driving a 2006 a6 audi with 35k miles. I'm thinking about trading it in and getting a new fit sport for an equal trade. I'm pretty sure its do-able and I want a small fun car with good MPG and fun to drive after Ive been tugging my boat for the past two years haha. I'm thinking about either blue or white, not to sure would like to see both in person and up close to decide. For the options I only am looking to get the interior trim pieces and leather shift knob, but of course later on saving some money to get all the mugen parts. Its kind of motivation to get all of them ahaha. Wish me luck!

Old 10-19-2010, 07:43 AM
5 Year Member
Originally Posted by FreakyVeke
Hey everyone !!

so I currently am driving a 2006 a6 audi with 35k miles. I'm thinking about trading it in and getting a new fit sport for an equal trade...
Be sure to test, then test drive, and test drive again to be absolutely sure it's what you want. Trading an Audi A6 with only 35k miles for a Fit (Sport?) could be a decent deal for a dealer in certain national markets at this time... depends on ones circumstances.

Be sure you accept the ride comfort of the Fit after driving your Audi... the difference will be significant! I kept my SUV when purchasing my Fit. Believe me, while the Fit is no comfort dog (not for me anyway), when I get into my SUV I soon realize what real driving comfort is.

Also, be sure you're not going to miss the smooth deliverance of power you get from that Audi compared to the meager doses of power you'll get from the Fit. Personally, I don't think the Fit is slow... or, at least not nearly as slow as some say it is. But it's not winning any awards for it's absolute "get-up-and-go" either!