3rd Generation (2015+) Say hello to the newest member of the Fit family. 3rd Generation specific talk and questions here.

Windshield defect

Search this Thread

Old 10-20-2014, 03:26 PM
5 Year Member
Originally Posted by GeorgeL
...You might try glass wax to reduce the problem.
Glass Wax Flashback

Old 10-20-2014, 03:39 PM
Old 10-20-2014, 06:59 PM
I have been driving for close to 50 years. The 2015 Honda Fit is the ONLY car I have had issues with the windows.

Old 10-20-2014, 08:06 PM
i tried really hard to look if there is defect on my windshield
as being 2015 fit owner myself have experience quality issue on car in other forms.
so inspected my front windshield today and i saw nothing.it was crystal clear, no micro cracks no fracture no ghosting.
i detail cars as hobby so i know how difficult it can be to remove hard water stains that has been sitting.
there are many factors that ruins paint / glass etc. (water stain, bird poop, just simply not taking care of the car by using correct wash / wax products)
honestly you can't consider that as manufacturer defect

Old 10-28-2014, 09:43 PM