3rd Generation GK Specific Fit Photos & Videos Sub-Forum Threads for displaying photos and videos of the 3nd generation GK Honda Fit

My Black EX 2015 Fit

Search this Thread

Old 01-19-2016, 06:54 PM
My Black EX 2015 Fit

Hello Fitfreaks!

Just wanted to document my story so far and contribute some things I've learned. I live in the island of Puerto Rico and this is my first time getting a new car. After doing lots of research and going to a few dealers I decided that this was the car I wanted. Had a bad experience with the dealer, the lane watch camera was not aligned and the dealer had no idea what to do but thankfully searching this forum I was able to figure it out and align it my self. Putting aside all the quality issues including the misaligned bumper and paint issues I must say I love my fit!

So here are the things I've done so far:
*Body side molding
*30% tint all over
*Full LED conversion (Interior and Exterior)
*All weather Mats
*Cargo Tray
*Installed Sport Pedals
*Replaced the ugly chrome with the LX black front and rear garnish
*Installed DIY LED footwells in front and back
*Installed an OEM switch to control the LED footwells
*Installed China LED doorsills
*Debadged it
*Added a cheap muffler tip
*Installed Window visors
*Swapped antenna with a mini one
*Did full paint correction
*Applied Carpro's CQUARTZ paint protection
*Install leather steerig wheel cover
*Installed leather shift knob

I still plan on getting:
*HKS exhaust
*Moon roof visor
*LED pillar lights
*Dash Cam
*Seat Covers

Here are some pictures:

Exhaust

Exhaust Painted

Added Tip

LED Door Sills from china

They came with a plug for the dome pins!!

Illumination Switch Pins

Connector for Switch

Illumination Switch, not a perfect fit but works!

Finished Installing Door Sills

Will try to getter a better quality pic

before

after debadged and plasti dipped chrome piece

50/50 Paint correction

50/50 Paint Correction

After Paint correction

My Fit