Fit Freak Newbie / FAQs New member? Come on in, introduce yourself, and get acquainted. FAQs will also be answered here.

Meet The Cardis! (2016 Honda Fit LX)

Search this Thread

Old 09-15-2015, 12:57 PM
Meet The Cardis! (2016 Honda Fit LX)

2016 Honda Fit LX (Automatic) in Aegan Blue Metallic.

Meet The Cardis. It's blue and bigger on the inside. I have great plans for this sexy thing.

I'm an electronics hobbyist. I've never done any car modding, but I sure do have a lot of fun blinky lights and leds and EL Wire lying around. I think I'm up to the task.

You'll have to stay tuned though because I just got my Fit yesterday. I've bit the bullet and ordered some black and blue custom Clazzio seat covers, courtesy of the excellent advice on this forum. Speaking of your advice, that center console absolutely has to go. I can't afford to replace it right now, but if anyone has recommendations on the very best replacement for it, I am all ears and will put it on the wishlist and start saving. I did search the forum, and found a few mentioned here and there, but didn't quite get a consensus on which one people like best the way I did with the Clazzio seat covers.

Also ordered and coming in Thursday:

OEM Cargo Tray (got the dealer to throw in all weather floormats for free already!)

Car trash can (I'm a slob and I have kids)

Foam wedgie things to go between the front seats and the console so I don't drop things into the abyss

A middle seat organizer for the backseat to separate my children from each other so they don't whine at me about MOM SHE'S ON MY SIDE!!! It also has some nice cupholders and room for a good amount of kid toys and stuff so hopefully we can avoid trashing this car like we did my old CRV!