Where is Calgary's best car wash?

Search this Thread

Old 06-15-2008, 01:58 PM
Banned
Where is Calgary's best car wash?

I am fairly new to Calgary, seeking the perfect car wash in the area. I have tried many here in the city, everything from automatic (non brush) to spray wand type. As I live in a condo, going old school with a garden hose, mop, etc is not an option.

Where oh where can I find the best of the auto and spray car wash facilities in Calgary?

On another topic, related though, where is the worst car wash in Calgary and area?

Cheers, KK

Last edited by kamakurakid; 06-15-2008 at 10:46 PM.
Old 06-16-2008, 11:59 PM
Push My Button
5 Year Member
I like the one at Bridgeland personally, not too busy and seems to give you a reasonable amount of time between coins to get the car clean. The lady that works there kind of gives me the creeps sometimes, but she seems nice enough so it is all good

Actually I met SIRHC there and that is how I got affiliated with the forum. I never see him anymore at the meets or online though

Worst place, a lot of the car washes down in the far South seems to cheat you on the time I find. I can't name any specific ones off hand though.

Old 06-17-2008, 10:03 AM
Retired Moderator
Where do you live?

Old 06-17-2008, 10:06 AM
Banned
Originally Posted by Illusive
Where do you live?
Garrison Woods area. Spend most of my days in the SW/SE.

Cheers.

Old 06-17-2008, 10:11 AM
Retired Moderator
lol damn, can't help you there haha...I know the NW like the back of my hand, but I'm as foreign as an immigrant in Calgary when it comes to the south

Old 06-17-2008, 10:19 AM
Banned
I did use a sweet car wash up in the NW, next to a Chinese/Asian mall. Bit far for a wash though, might be forced though. The wash used fresh water on all the cycles. Only four bays and busy most days. Get there early. I think it was off of Country Hills Blvd, behind Tim Hortons as well.

K

Old 06-17-2008, 04:57 PM
5 Year Member
Originally Posted by kamakurakid