Honda Fit Dealer Representatives Interact with local Honda dealer representatives for news, availability and purchase information.

Leasing tips?

Search this Thread

Old 01-17-2011, 01:43 AM
Leasing tips?

I'm planning on trading in my 2010 Fit Base for a Sport in the next couple of months. I picked up my base in Dec 10, I was originally looking at a 07-08 Civic sedan or GD Fit, I'm a vet who is going back to school. Wasn't really looking for something new, just something newer and more reliable for school. I was really hating my life with the 1st gen Scion Xb I had! The dealership that I went to, to check out a used civic didn't go to well. After countless amount of hours there, as a matter of fact they wouldn't give me back my keys after they had valued it. Back to the story, they were offering me a GD Fit but, it had too many miles as it was recently traded in a few hours before, plus it had more miles than my Xb, and had some exterior issues. Finally these guys gave me my keys and all I wanted to do was to leave, but I could tell that their sales manager was giving the salesman I was dealing with an earful! I could recognize the situation with the sales manager saying something like "Don't let this guy leave without buying something"!

I'm in my car ready to leave and then another salesman comes and tells me about leasing. He broke it down and got me interested. I had always been down on leases, but didn't really know the all the details that go with it. So I go back in and start the process all over again. I told the guy that I wanted a GE Sport auto! After 15 mins, he comes back and tells me that I didn't get approved for a Sport, but I did for a base. This dealership only had 4 Fits, 1 Sport and 3 Bases(2MT 1AT). At the time, Honda had a special on the Base model AT, I don't know if applied to me as I found this out after I got the car.