Ohio meet time/place

Search this Thread

Old 05-09-2013, 12:05 AM
5 Year Member
Talking Ohio meet time/place

Started a new thread to capture how many views/reply ratio. Also because I keep hearing chatter but nothing solid. If anyone is serious about a meet post what timeframes/dates which may work. I know everyone is busy and have different priorities. My only caveat is I work back half of the week which means I work Thursdays, Fridays, and Saturdays usually out by 19:00ET. On occasion I work a Sunday. Again, if the date/time frame is set for a Sunday I am sure i can work something out. Or maybe I will take a Saturday off if needed and possible. I live in Westerville which is next to Columbus.

I would like to gain knowledge on a meet as well regarding upgrades and suggestions. I'm not a mechanic by any means, but do accomplish some fixes if needed especially when funds are low. Hell, a couple months i replaced the Distributor O-Ring on my 97 Civic EX VSM, before reading a forum and learning the info I had no clue or heard of this item (when i was done it fixed an oil leak on my engine). At the moment, looking for a reliable and proven mechanic to work on my suspension - I'm patient so in no hurry (price motivated though since funds are low).

Think as a group will need to check on most of the forums mentioning a resource/member from Ohio and post them link/info to this forum to consolidate meet(s) information in one location. Spread the word and it might get accomplished.
I am a FIT mods/applications NOOB, hence looking to learn locally.

Last edited by reyangelo; 05-09-2013 at 12:32 AM. Reason: .
Old 05-09-2013, 12:08 AM
5 Year Member