Site Feedback and Suggestions If you have any suggestions or want to see something voice your opinion in here.
View Poll Results: Should We Change The Forum Banner?
Yes
64.00%
No
36.00%
Voters: 50. You may not vote on this poll

Should We Update The Forum Banner Photo?

Search this Thread

Old 11-01-2014, 02:39 PM
5 Year Member
grrr....

Meanwhile skipping the GE!

Put all three side by side.....

Old 11-01-2014, 02:49 PM
5 Year Member
Originally Posted by Santiad
Meanwhile skipping the GE!

Put all three side by side.....
Get me a couple of shots of a yellow [edit: or orange (see following post)] GE with roughly the same perspectives in PNG files with transparent background and I'll see what I can do.

I'm no graphics artist and only have simple tools--no PS here.

Last edited by Fitmo; 11-01-2014 at 02:56 PM.
Old 11-01-2014, 02:53 PM
5 Year Member
We are missing the GE- how about a photo of the GE in Sunburst Orange or Orange Revolution--the photo of the GD in the banner looks almost orange--would be a good transition

Old 11-01-2014, 03:01 PM
5 Year Member
Originally Posted by sooznd
We are missing the GE- how about a photo of the GE in Sunburst Orange or Orange Revolution--the photo of the GD in the banner looks almost orange--would be a good transition
Offer edited.

Old 11-01-2014, 03:29 PM
Administrator
Originally Posted by Fitmo
Get me a couple of shots of a yellow [edit: or orange (see following post)] GE with roughly the same perspectives in PNG files with transparent background and I'll see what I can do.

What you first did is a good start, if you wouldn't mind adding a GE to the mix and some different color options for background amd cars that would be great

We did someing similar on my350z that incorporates all the different years.

We can compile different concepts that people have once the poll is closed and we can let the forum choose the next banner photo (if approved by staff)

Old 11-01-2014, 03:32 PM
5 Year Member