Vash's Sprintex Install log - Page 2 - Unofficial Honda FIT Forums


2nd Gen GE8 Specific Fit Engine Modifications, Motor Swaps, ECU Tuning Sub-Forum Threads discussing engine mods/swaps/tuning for the 2nd generation GE8 Honda Fit.

Reply
 
 
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
  #21  
Old 04-15-2018, 07:10 PM
Vash's Avatar
Member
5 Year Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 994
Been driving it around!!! emailed the tuner to get a dyno tune, haven't heard back from him, it is the weekend though so maybe he is just busy.... i hope he didn't forget about me....

been driving it around really enjoying this thing!







Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 04-16-2018, 01:23 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Location: Ottawa, Canada
Posts: 50
Quote:
Originally Posted by jonnyss View Post
Glad youíre up and running Vash. It was my pleasure to assist. Several users helped me in the past and Iím a true believer in passing it along. Go get that thing buttoned up tune wise and enjoy

What an awesome forum. I've never experienced so many people willing each other out.
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 04-16-2018, 01:24 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Location: Ottawa, Canada
Posts: 50
Car looks great without a hood.
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 04-16-2018, 09:09 PM
Vash's Avatar
Member
5 Year Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 994
Quote:
Originally Posted by Fit10 View Post
Car looks great without a hood.
Thanks! i just put the hood back on today =( I drove all weekend with no hood, it turned some heads! I keep the car garaged.. so its very possible i can leave off the hood 24/7... but.... I am not exactly into the "show" anymore, I have a supercharger on it for my own personal enjoyment.

I had the cowl off and the cusco strut tower bar connects both the cowl and the first 2 hood latches, so it was only 2 more bolts to take it all off
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 04-18-2018, 02:19 AM
Member
5 Year Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Allen,TX
Posts: 47
Quote:
Originally Posted by Goobers View Post




If anything, the only person being called out was you. Only NOW, did you mention that you cancelled your supercharger order.
I'm sorry but am I obligated to announce that I canceled my order? Did I ever said I had a supercharger installed? You are the one who dug up some old thread which I ask question about installing sprintex supercharger.

Good day sir!
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 04-18-2018, 08:59 PM
Vash's Avatar
Member
5 Year Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 994
Quote:
Originally Posted by Goobers View Post
I kinda wished ktuner's website was a bit more informative/up-to-date(?). The only thing the "feature matrix" shows being different for dealer vs end user, is the real time tuning.
You are right!!!! the website lists the ECU's that will load up, but it doesn't completely mean it will support all of its features. BUT with the right tuner and knowledge you can still get it to work with Ktuner when you adjust the retard settings and the MAF scaling for the injectors.

but it seems like ktuner does slowly release extra features slowly... so .. its still a good way to go in my opinion.

And yes I am soooo glad i got the v1.2 because there is no way I could have gotten this up and running if i had the v2.0 the v2.0 would have required me to go back and forth WAY too much. but the v1.2 has more features and abilities it seems like.. and it is also CHEAPER..... I just wanted the v2.0 initially because I didn't care about tuning it myself...
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 04-19-2018, 12:21 AM
Goobers's Avatar
Member
5 Year Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Wandering around.
Posts: 3,768
Quote:
Originally Posted by Vash View Post
You are right!!!! the website lists the ECU's that will load up, but it doesn't completely mean it will support all of its features. BUT with the right tuner and knowledge you can still get it to work with Ktuner when you adjust the retard settings and the MAF scaling for the injectors.

but it seems like ktuner does slowly release extra features slowly... so .. its still a good way to go in my opinion.

And yes I am soooo glad i got the v1.2 because there is no way I could have gotten this up and running if i had the v2.0 the v2.0 would have required me to go back and forth WAY too much. but the v1.2 has more features and abilities it seems like.. and it is also CHEAPER..... I just wanted the v2.0 initially because I didn't care about tuning it myself...
Hum... honestly, the geek inside of me still leans towards v2. But, there's also the practical reason. Since it should do the same things as the Ultragauge, I think $200 isn't too bad a difference to have real time data (without extra hardware). And that's also only IF I buy a Ktuner reflash. At the moment, I'm still debating doing anything to my Fit as far as tuning goes. That said, that's just me.
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 04-19-2018, 12:42 AM
Vash's Avatar
Member
5 Year Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 994
Quote:
Originally Posted by Goobers View Post
Hum... honestly, the geek inside of me still leans towards v2. But, there's also the practical reason. Since it should do the same things as the Ultragauge, I think $200 isn't too bad a difference to have real time data (without extra hardware). And that's also only IF I buy a Ktuner reflash. At the moment, I'm still debating doing anything to my Fit as far as tuning goes. That said, that's just me.
I would just blue tooth the v1. 2 to ur cellphone, I think that is what the v2 is anyways... A very expensive cellphone that u can't make calls with
​​​
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 04-19-2018, 01:20 AM
Goobers's Avatar
Member
5 Year Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Wandering around.
Posts: 3,768
I don't like pulling out my phone when I drive. Especially when I'm doing deliveries.

I've already gone through this debate with folks that like Torque Pro (bluetooth to phone) verses Ultragauge, and I'd rather not repeat that.

But I'll mention my personal setup. I have the UG in my Fit. And I have a "ScanTool OBDLink" bluetooth module for if someone asks me to check their car. They both have their pros and cons, but this is the setup I decided on.

Edit: I guess my point would be, if I decide to get KTuner reflash, that despite he price, v2 would be the one I’d go for.

Last edited by Goobers; 04-19-2018 at 07:08 AM.
Reply With Quote
 
 
Reply

Related Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Sprintex Supercharger Install Steven Hung 2nd Gen GE8 Specific Fit Engine Modifications, Motor Swaps, ECU Tuning Sub-Forum 1260 04-15-2018 06:45 PM
Vash's Supercharger buy list - Estimated costs planning Vash 2nd Generation (GE 08-13) 3 02-03-2018 03:16 PM
Fit4Spl Stereo Install Log Fit4Spl 2nd Generation GE8 Specific Fit I.C.E. Sub-Forum 191 12-30-2016 04:20 AM
sprintex supercharger install.. need plugs anyone?! kustomimports 2nd Gen GE8 Specific Fit Engine Modifications, Motor Swaps, ECU Tuning Sub-Forum 7 11-11-2014 06:22 PM
DIY Headunit,Amp,Subwoofer guide by Vash **Lots of Pics** Vash 2nd Generation GE8 Specific Fit I.C.E. Sub-Forum 38 07-14-2013 11:40 AM


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:42 PM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.