Unofficial Honda FIT Forums

Unofficial Honda FIT Forums (https://www.fitfreak.net/forums/)
-   2nd Generation (GE 08-13) (https://www.fitfreak.net/forums/2nd-generation-ge-08-13/)
-   -   AC Button Stuck in ON Position (https://www.fitfreak.net/forums/2nd-generation-ge-08-13/100609-ac-button-stuck-position.html)

Not-So-Fit 05-16-2019 09:42 PM

AC Button Stuck in ON Position

Hello everyone,

This is my first time joining any kind of forum so please forgive me if I make some mistakes. I tried following the rules and looked all around for a post concerning this problem, but I couldn't find anything (granted I'm still trying to learn how to navigate the site).

I just bought a nice little 2011 Fit Sport with the Navigation and 83,000 miles on it. It's in great shape, but when I got it home today, I noticed that the air recirculation button is not working. It is not popping back out. Thankfully it is stuck in the ON position, but I can't seem to find anything online (FF, google, Youtube) concerning the matter. I'm a little worried that something might happen and I find it stuck in the OFF position. If anyone has any information that might help me, that would be great. I would like to see if I might be able to tackle the problem myself if possible. Thank you all in advance and I am looking forward to being a part of FF.

ChuckDustin 05-17-2019 09:28 AM

Originally Posted by Not-So-Fit (Post 1428816)
Hello everyone,

This is my first time joining any kind of forum so please forgive me if I make some mistakes. I tried following the rules and looked all around for a post concerning this problem, but I couldn't find anything (granted I'm still trying to learn how to navigate the site).