Unofficial Honda FIT Forums

Unofficial Honda FIT Forums (https://www.fitfreak.net/forums/)
-   3rd Gen GK Specific Fit Engine Modifications, Motor Swaps, ECU Tuning Sub-Forum (https://www.fitfreak.net/forums/3rd-gen-gk-specific-fit-engine-modifications-motor-swaps-ecu-tuning-sub-forum/)
-   -   Larger Throttle Body Modification - Maxbore (https://www.fitfreak.net/forums/3rd-gen-gk-specific-fit-engine-modifications-motor-swaps-ecu-tuning-sub-forum/85277-larger-throttle-body-modification-maxbore.html)

Myxalplyx 10-05-2014 10:22 PM

Larger Throttle Body Modification - Maxbore

I removed the throttle body. I'm not a mechanic. Just a regular guy like most of you. After removing the intake itself, it's as only a matter of four bolts and unplugging some sensor that was attached to it. You'd also have to remove two coolant hoses from it but I have already done a coolant by-pass modification so it was not needed.

Here is what the intake manifold opening looks like. I measured its diameter at 2.155" (54.74mm) from top to bottom. Measures about 2" across.. It is not perfectly round though. Top to bottom is widest. Weird!
https://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/34...673/5mv0VX.jpg

I then measured the throttle body inlet diameter. It measured at 2.172" (55.18mm)
https://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/60...540/GjWVRx.jpg

Measuring the throttle body outlet diameter, I came up with 1.966" (49.94mm)
https://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/60...745/AGGnv1.jpg

I put the throttle body on a scale and weighed it. This way we can gauge how much metal/weight has been removed. It weighed in at 2 lbs 1.6oz (953g)
https://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/34...745/rGw7xL.jpg

It is all packaged up and will be overnighted to Maxbore tomorrow. George of Maxbore has been notified.
https://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/60...746/3nd9J7.jpg

This is all I have for now. Will report back the new measurements and weight when I get it back.