Unofficial Honda FIT Forums

Unofficial Honda FIT Forums (https://www.fitfreak.net/forums/)
-   3rd Generation (2015+) (https://www.fitfreak.net/forums/3rd-generation-2015/)
-   -   Questions on Fit hybrid (https://www.fitfreak.net/forums/3rd-generation-2015/81443-questions-fit-hybrid.html)

lokets888 02-23-2014 10:44 PM

Questions on Fit hybrid

Hi, I am new to 3rd generation Fit, and wonder if someone (likely in Japan) already owns the new hybrid version (1.5L iVTEC + iDCD) & can answer some questions:

1. What is the real world fuel consumption (36km/Litre, really)? As the new car gets used, it would settle down to a realistic fuel efficiency figure.

2. Are there any special service interval/items for hybrid? Example: the Li-Ion battery - does the manual says anything to service/clean it, or has to be replaced at some fixed interval? In other words, can I bring my fancy hybrid to some non-Honda shop to get it serviced, as long as there are no specialized requirements, I guess.

Saving money for fuel would be lost totally if I am forced to service it at Honda, for specialize items (especially the "hybrid/electric" parts).

Better still, is there an online manual for this?

3. When driving a iDCD car, this being Honda's first dual clutch system (+non-IMA technology too), are there any hesitation, or jerkiness during launch, especially at slow moving, start/stop traffic situation? This is a common complain for say Volkswagen DSG, which is also dual clutch.

However, I believe the electric motor always move the car from stop position first, before needing to fire up the petrol engine and it can therefore make it possible to crawl at low speed smoothly (I think).

4. At low speed, assuming only the electric motor is moving the car, does it emit a whining sound (high pitch) that you can hear, perhaps quite loudly? Honda had not been good at sound isolation, just my own thought.