Unofficial Honda FIT Forums

Unofficial Honda FIT Forums (https://www.fitfreak.net/forums/)
-   Fit Engine Modifications, Motor Swaps, ECU Tuning (https://www.fitfreak.net/forums/fit-engine-modifications-motor-swaps-ecu-tuning/)
-   -   Flashpro question. (https://www.fitfreak.net/forums/fit-engine-modifications-motor-swaps-ecu-tuning/92780-flashpro-question.html)

seeyalaterbye 03-07-2016 05:55 PM

Flashpro question.
 
Is a flashpro all that's needed ECU wise to go turbo? I keep reading a AEM harness is needed but I believe that was for before the flashpro came out.

This is on a 08 gd3 BTW.

Thanks for the help.

cnordt24 03-08-2016 02:21 PM

That's actually a really good question, I've got a flashpro and Ive read the same thing about needing an AEM harness for turbo.. I would think the flashpro would do the AEM harness's job

TPColgett 03-09-2016 03:06 PM

Why would you need an AEM harness? You would need a harness to run an AEM FIc or other piggy back sure. If you are reading all the old turbo GD threads on here, you will see that is what they did to run the AEM FIc.

BUT

The FlashPro completely replaces any need to run a piggyback tuning unit and is FAR more capable.

You will still need a laundry list of other components to do an turbo setup, but as far as tuning, the FlashPro will support just about anything inside of most peoples goals.

DWils 03-14-2016 03:37 AM

Correct. FlashPro is an acceptable tuning device for the GD3s. Turbo'd or not. KTuner will eventually work on supporting the GD3, but as of now I do not believe it is supported.

876fit 08-19-2016 03:02 PM

does anyone know if this will work on a jdm fit?


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:35 AM.


© 2019 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands