General Fit Talk General Discussion on the Honda Fit/Jazz.

The Official Blog from GD to GE to GK to GTI to R?

Search this Thread

Old 04-13-2018, 05:20 PM
Originally Posted by ashchuckton
Hello there. Another beautiful day in the neighborhood. Supposed to hit 80, time to take my old school slow sports car out for a drive. The top is down & the tank is full.

Enjoy the day folks.
What sort of old and slow sports car do you have?

All of my favorite cars are old and slow!

Old 04-13-2018, 05:28 PM
I had the day off today, partially to take an online exam. I am now an Apple certified technician, which is beneficial for work, but has destroyed a piece of my soul.

We had a particularly filthy rain last night, so I washed the Fit, and went for a long mountain drive afterwards. Helps with audio book digestion.

Old 04-13-2018, 06:48 PM
Official Fit Blogger of FitFreak
5 Year Member
sorry to say but all my apple computers over the last 3 decades have NEVER needed IT service.. only my current iphone needed a new screen and ipod that was completely replaced with a new unit. so i think that certification will do you no good in the real world. lol maybe in an elementary school.

Old 04-13-2018, 07:03 PM
5 Year Member
on the way home had a fun time with a current model cayman, we both drove kinda spiritedly at times, but never illegal speeds. found an opening in traffic from time to time and opened it up. early on the porsche was in the adjacent lane and in front of me. i heard a weird tone while he accelerated and i thought the new cayman sounded like crap only to find a GD with a fart can on the other side trying to keep up with him. lol haha.. we both left the GD like it was a tree stump on the side of the road.

got home did a few house chores and now relaxing in my music room. finally the weekend.

Old 04-13-2018, 07:22 PM
5 Year Member
oh yah forgot to mention.. i got a check in the mail for the yok i had to get on the GK the other month for the puncture.