Unofficial Honda FIT Forums

Unofficial Honda FIT Forums (https://www.fitfreak.net/forums/)
-   Fit Freak Newbie / FAQs (https://www.fitfreak.net/forums/fit-freak-newbie-faqs/)
-   -   New Fit owner saying hi! (https://www.fitfreak.net/forums/fit-freak-newbie-faqs/19189-new-fit-owner-saying-hi.html)

Snap Fit 12-07-2007 09:13 PM

New Fit owner saying hi!

Hello to um...well everybody!
I am a new fit owner and figured I should probably sign up since I have been looking around this site/group for a couple of months and I really have enjoyed it. I have been using the net for close to fifteen years yet I have never used it for anything other than research and email. Anotherwords please be kind if I flub this posting thing all up! heehee!
I am into classic Mini coopers and unfortunately unable to get one at this time (I have been saying that for 12 years uhg!) I used to be involved with MOALA (mini owners of america los angeles) however my work always cuts in (SFX Model Maker, Sculptor, Photographer, and various other art related gigs) Im sure I will rejoin soon enough though.
I decided on a fit because my old car and I (01 civic coupe and girlfriend though she somehow is ok) were destroyed when a careless driver hit us. Im still recovering (sternum was broken couldnt breathe, all that fun stuff). The fit was an obvious choice as it felt to me like a modern evquivalent to the classic mini but from Honda (yeah!) more so than the BMW MINI (to me anyway, and I love the new MINI too!)
Sorry for the longish post but today is my down/rest day trying not to over do it, so im bored as all hell.
I have apparently been spotted by a nother fitfreaker, I feel special in that sort of special way... I may be a dork, but I am an ENTHUSIASTIC one!

HapaLynai 12-07-2007 10:11 PM