Unofficial Honda FIT Forums

Unofficial Honda FIT Forums (https://www.fitfreak.net/forums/)
-   Fit Interior & Exterior Illumination (https://www.fitfreak.net/forums/fit-interior-exterior-illumination/)
-   -   Fog Light Bulb or Film? (https://www.fitfreak.net/forums/fit-interior-exterior-illumination/72344-fog-light-bulb-film.html)

EFitREI 06-04-2012 02:05 AM

Fog Light Bulb or Film?

Sorry new to this Fog Light situation. Should i get Yellow bulbs for the fogs? or just put yellow film over it? If i do bulbs, would it be HIDs? Or what kind? If i do film, where can i get it? or do i do both? Thanks! Sorry I'm a newb

bugzlyff 06-04-2012 10:29 AM

if you need more light, go for HID 3000K. if not, just paint your fog light glass with amber yellow

alanchan 07-10-2012 12:29 PM

I got both
yellow color bulb and the yellow film
feels the same way, nothing special
kind of bore with it now
good luck

AC7880 07-10-2012 02:55 PM

Headlight armor film. Google them

reyangelo 10-05-2012 12:56 AM

Both if possible

I would do both if you can, mainly because the film looks sweet in the daytime. I just installed PIAA Yellow Fog Lights, pic below shows output. I will next be purchasing film to make sure I get the same effect when they are off. Also, FYI - dont paint the bulb. I tried it (dont ask why :rotfl:) just for kicks, it lasted one day and burnt the paint. Hopefully I can get the film on before cold weather kicks in. :popc:
https://www.fitfreak.net/forums/pict...pictureid=6825

https://www.fitfreak.net/forums/pict...pictureid=6824

Subie 10-05-2012 01:31 AM

The film is supposed to give some semblance of protection for the lens against road debris. Doing both would be a bit redundant unless you don't care about the cost. The functionality of the fog lights is really a stretch anyway. But to get the most out of the little-added function, yellow/amber would be best for fog/rain/snow. Just my take.

krunk13 10-05-2012 01:45 AM