Unofficial Honda FIT Forums

Unofficial Honda FIT Forums (https://www.fitfreak.net/forums/)
-   General Fit Talk (https://www.fitfreak.net/forums/general-fit-talk/)
-   -   A CIVIC would take me out! (https://www.fitfreak.net/forums/general-fit-talk/41301-civic-would-take-me-out.html)

FitMom 04-14-2009 10:47 AM

A CIVIC would take me out!

I just washed the report on Foxnews. I know the Fit is small. I know the Fit would not do well up against a huge SUV, but they tested it against a CIVIC at 40mpg head on and I would be toast! A CIVIC!?!?!?!

I should have not watched that. I regret getting my Fit now and that in itself disappoints me. :(

Fitguy07 04-14-2009 10:52 AM

If you keep worrying about it, it will drive you crazy. Just be as safe as possible on the road. If your worried about that much then trade it in or sell the car for something else.

FitMom 04-14-2009 11:04 AM

I'm a very safe driver, but it's the other yahoos I am concerned about.

I love my fit because it's a super little car - looks, mileage, etc... This report just caused me concern, that's all.

Even if i wanted to trade it in for something with a better safety reputation, I could not - can't afford to do that now and my husband would pull his hair out at my even mentioning it. LOL!

I just like hearing what others think about this issue.

Again, I expected more out of the Fit with regards to a crash test against a car like the Civic. I tote around two kids, you know.

I did take this all into consideration when I bought the car. I traded in a 4Runner (mpg was terrible, gas prices through the roof). I read that for its class, the Fit had a great safety rating.

gynosis 04-14-2009 11:22 AM

4 star EURO NCAP if Im not mistaken

Kyle is raaddd 04-14-2009 11:32 AM

buy a hummer.

feel safe.

FitMom 04-14-2009 11:37 AM

I'm not that wealthy.
I'll just make due, thanks.

FitMom 04-14-2009 11:39 AM

Originally Posted by gynosis (Post 630509)
4 star EURO NCAP if Im not mistaken