Unofficial Honda FIT Forums

Unofficial Honda FIT Forums (https://www.fitfreak.net/forums/)
-   General Fit Talk (https://www.fitfreak.net/forums/general-fit-talk/)
-   -   My first post and my first question... (https://www.fitfreak.net/forums/general-fit-talk/5442-my-first-post-my-first-question.html)

MunkeeFit 05-22-2006 10:26 PM

My first post and my first question...

I am a technician for a Ford dealership and made the change from an 2003 Focus to a 2007 Honda Fit Sport vivid blue pearl... How's that for a "Bold Move" Mr. Bill? It's a great car and a blast to drive!

Now my question, does anybody else here carry a pistol in their Fit? I am having a heck of time trying to figure out a easy to access place to keep mine. It fit nicely under the Focus seat but the Honda has very limited space under the driver's seat due to fuel tank. :confused:

HondaFamily 05-22-2006 10:45 PM

Why don't you keep it in your holster Cowboy

cheffyjay 05-22-2006 10:46 PM

People really leave their firearms in their car?

xorbe 05-22-2006 10:55 PM

Where's brdss when one really needs him... :D

phil_qc 05-22-2006 10:55 PM

Forgive my curiosity but why the hell do you need a gun in your car ?

Phil.

dougiepants 05-22-2006 11:05 PM

Perfect area in the "Nowhere" area!!! LOL...

Berto 05-22-2006 11:06 PM

take out the side air bag and make a cubby hole for it.

Mazee 05-23-2006 01:05 AM

Originally Posted by HondaFamily
Why don't you keep it in your holster Cowboy

*giggles* :D

jdmteggy06 05-23-2006 01:19 AM

i'll keep the supersoakers in the trunk

corey415 05-23-2006 01:23 AM

That's so gangsta!

Packy 05-23-2006 01:36 AM

I've never owned a gun (or felt the need to).

With that said, you could buy an aftermarket armrest and put it in there. I'd check the dimensions first, though.

Bukwheat 05-23-2006 02:23 AM

MunkeeFit....where the heck do you live!?!