Honda Fit Dealer Reviews Here is your chance to vent bad experiences with your local dealer or praise them for exceptional service! Please include the Dealer name, City, State and Country in the Title of your post. Help fellow FitFreaks find good dealers and avoid bad ones.

Bad Experience @ JOHN EAGLE HONDA (HOUSTON TX. USA)

Search this Thread

Old 08-31-2006, 12:06 AM
Thumbs down Bad Experience @ JOHN EAGLE HONDA (HOUSTON TX. USA)

I PRE ORDERED MY FIT AND WAITED FOR A MONTH..THE DAY IT ARRIVED I WAS SO EXCITED, THE SALESMAN THAT I REFER PEOPLE TO ALL THE TIME, IS THE SAME PERSON I CHOSE TO DEAL WITH, I SPECIFICALLY REQUESTED THAT I JUST WANTED A FIT SPORT AND NOTHING ELSE ADDED ON...BEING THAT I AM IN THE AFTERMARKET BUSINESS I FIGURED I WOULD SAVE MONEY AND DO IT MY SELF.
AFTERALL I HAVE BEEN MODIFYING CARS AT MY SHOPS FOR 11 YEARS, AND HE KNOWS THIS.
PROBLEM IS THEY ADDED ON ALL THE ACCERSORIES..CARGO MATS, FLOOR MATS, TINT, ETC.. HE TRIED CHARGING ME 19,000 FOR MY FIT SPORT... NEEDLESS TO SAY I WAS PISSED...THE MOST HE SAID HE COULD KNOCK OFF WAS 400.
JOHN EAGLE HONDA HAS AN AWESOME PARTS DEPARTMENT AND STAFF...BUT NEW CARS SALES...WELL I GIVE A BIG TWO THUMBS DOWN AND I AM NEVER REFERING ANOTHER CUSTOMER THERE..EVER! NOT TO MENTION I NEVER WENT BACK AND SO HERE I AM WITHOUT MY FIT!!!

Last edited by MRPERFECT; 08-31-2006 at 12:08 AM.
Old 08-31-2006, 11:41 AM
Originally Posted by MRPERFECT
I PRE ORDERED MY FIT AND WAITED FOR A MONTH..THE DAY IT ARRIVED I WAS SO EXCITED, THE SALESMAN THAT I REFER PEOPLE TO ALL THE TIME, IS THE SAME PERSON I CHOSE TO DEAL WITH, I SPECIFICALLY REQUESTED THAT I JUST WANTED A FIT SPORT AND NOTHING ELSE ADDED ON...BEING THAT I AM IN THE AFTERMARKET BUSINESS I FIGURED I WOULD SAVE MONEY AND DO IT MY SELF.
AFTERALL I HAVE BEEN MODIFYING CARS AT MY SHOPS FOR 11 YEARS, AND HE KNOWS THIS.