Unofficial Honda FIT Forums

Unofficial Honda FIT Forums (https://www.fitfreak.net/forums/)
-   Other Car Related Discussions (https://www.fitfreak.net/forums/other-car-related-discussions/)
-   -   Honda Fit last exciting car from Honda? (https://www.fitfreak.net/forums/other-car-related-discussions/78366-honda-fit-last-exciting-car-honda.html)

Shora 06-11-2013 11:08 PM

Honda Fit last exciting car from Honda?

I'm in the market for a new car and Honda has NOTHING interesting.

The fit is not only made in Japan but is also built and designed so well.

It is a blast to drive and mod (if your still into that).

However, I bought my first fit (2009 base) in late 2008. I've been driving fits for about 5 years and now that I am looking to replace one, there is nothing at the Honda dealer that is exciting at all.

Is the 2013 a great little sedan? Yup. However, it's still boring.

Is the 2013 accord amazing for what it is? Yes. Still boring.

Crv....boring.

Plz, don't even mention anything hybrid. Not interested at all.

The only thing even remotely interesting/ quricky is the Ridgeline, but it's so dated at this point that its.....well you know....boring.

Goodness, I just wanted something that's fun and doesn't have the boring vib of a sedan.

Right now Honda is just building reliable and safe vehicles, but nothing exciting for the driver.

I actually checked out the 2013 fit and the only difference between it and my 2009 and 2010 fits is different styled rims, deeper bin under the stereo, and different rear seat head rests. Basically, 100% the same car I've been driving since 2008.

I love my Hondas, and they have treated me so well in every aspect, but looks like I may have to jump ship as I cannot wait to see what the 2014 Mexican Fit brings to the table.

What a shame.

JeffChap 06-12-2013 12:05 AM

1 Attachment(s)