Fit DIY: Repair & Maintenance Threads discussing repairs and maintenance you can do yourself

Ask your Detailing Questions here:

Search this Thread

Old 06-04-2013, 08:34 AM
Ask your Detailing Questions here:

Hi Everyone,

I am new to this specific forum because I just purchased a 2009 Honda fit; however, I have been professionally detailing and restoring paint for 6 years. If anyone has any questions, please feel free to pm me or post on this thread.

Thanks,

Andrew

Old 06-04-2013, 08:48 AM
You can browse my portfolio and photos to help gather some questions; however, the link below is not to be used as an advertisement, and I only detail by referral.

Portfolio

Old 06-04-2013, 10:42 AM
headlight swirls

got my car detailed.. satisfied with the results.. but they masked the headlights, so there are some swirls on them. rubbing compound would work on them ?

Old 06-04-2013, 10:46 AM
Super Moderator
Originally Posted by Bigaizsosexy
Hi Everyone,

I am new to this specific forum because I just purchased a 2009 Honda fit; however, I have been professionally detailing and restoring paint for 6 years. If anyone has any questions, please feel free to pm me or post on this thread.

Thanks,

Andrew
how much do you charge for a detail? and where are u in NJ?

Old 06-04-2013, 10:48 AM
Originally Posted by singhonwheels
got my car detailed.. satisfied with the results.. but they masked the headlights, so there are some swirls on them. rubbing compound would work on them ?

Hi,

Chances are rubbing compound is too abrasive to use for just removing light swirling; however, try a less abrasive polish like M-205, Menzerna Power or Super Finish. If you use rubbing compound be sure to follow up with one of the above suggested less abrasive polishes.

M-205 is by meguiars, and the polish can normally be found at local auto stores.

Old 06-04-2013, 10:54 AM
Originally Posted by xxryu139x
how much do you charge for a detail? and where are u in NJ?
Responded to via PM.