Fit Suspension & Brake Modifications Threads discussing suspension and brake related modifications for the Honda Fit

2015 Fit suspension recommendations

Search this Thread

Old 11-22-2015, 01:49 AM
2015 Fit suspension recommendations

Hey guys

I'm new to this for forum so bare with me.
I purchased a 2015 Honda Fit not too long ago. I want to get it lowered but I'm not sure which route to take I know there's springs and coilovers, one being more expensive than the other, but what I'm really going for is looks and increased handling. If anyone has any recommendations it'd be much appreciated. Thanks

Old 11-22-2015, 03:52 PM
Originally Posted by ryc3
Hey guys

I'm new to this for forum so bare with me.
I purchased a 2015 Honda Fit not too long ago. I want to get it lowered but I'm not sure which route to take I know there's springs and coilovers, one being more expensive than the other, but what I'm really going for is looks and increased handling. If anyone has any recommendations it'd be much appreciated. Thanks
You get what you buy! Lol. I say don't cheap out on it esp with coilovers if you want the car to perform better, and also esp in the long run(ride quality, problems, and all that) I'm not saying buy top end stuff but do research and see what people say about different coilovers for your car and see if it would be the right type for you. Unless you're just tryina slam it lol. I have function form type 2's (Ge) and imho... I don't like it lol. That's just me. Too bouncy and rough. I took a little ride in a buddy's car(Ge) with bilsteins and I thought they were rode pretty damn good lol. If I would've known and researched more before I prolly would save couple hundred more and bought better suspension prolly the bilsteins, or would've done simple koni shock/spring setup. That's just me. Do proper research on coilovers for your car before buy so no regrats like me! Remember it's about what you want and what you like. Also progress RSB FTW! Lol