2nd Gen GE8 Specific Fit Interior Modifications Sub-Forum Threads discussing interior modifications for the 2nd generation GE8 Honda Fit

Another 2009 audio question.

Search this Thread

Old 11-22-2009, 09:20 PM
Another 2009 audio question.

Hello everyone,

New 2009 Fit Sport owner here. My Scion xB was recently totaled in a car accident and I had my eyes on an Accord. But when I saw the reviews of the Fit, I decided to give it a test drive. I was hooked and bought the last 2009 model on the lot.

There are only two things I don't like about the Fit: the road noise (definitely noticeable) and the stereo head unit. I can't do much about the road noise, but I can change the head unit.

However, I'm not good at doing things like this on my own. I've seen some do-it-yourself threads here but I really don't trust myself with electrical stuff and I know I'd scratch something, so I want to take it to a shop.

My question is, are these radio shops going to have everything that I need or am I going to have to order different parts from different stores and then take it to an installer? I found some head units at Best Buy that I really like. My hope was that I could buy one of these satellite-ready units from them, the additional satellite tuner so I can listen to satellite radio through the unit and have it all installed there.

I appreciate your help as I'd like to start ordering parts if I need to.

Old 11-23-2009, 09:19 AM
Whichever place you decide to use, ask as many questions as you can before giving them any money. Get an estimate. The nice thing about using Best Buy or a local audio shop is they will probably have some sort of warranty on their work. Plus, you don't have to do any work yourself and you save time and headache.