2nd Generation (GE 08-13) 2nd Generation specific talk and questions here.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Help with fit vs mazda 3 (2010)

Search this Thread

Old 06-11-2009, 12:24 AM
Talking Help with fit vs mazda 3 (2010)

Hello all,
I am new to the forums, and I am here to ask for your help and opinions. I'm a college student who needs a car for just getting around to my volunteer work and test prep courses, and also for the occasional commute back home.
I've been shopping around the dealers here and my head is just aching from all the sales people i've seen already.
Since all the Mazda dealers here have virtually no more 09 mazda 3's, i'm ultimately comparing the mazda 3 2010 "s" Automatic version with the 09 Fit Sport (Automatic). I like both cars, but they each have their strengths and weaknesses.
If anyone who has driven or own these cars can give me some helpful and insightful opinions that would be great. I have test driven both of them, but i'm still very indecisive.

Thanks very much!

Old 06-11-2009, 01:32 AM
5 Year Member
I remember comparing the Mazda 3 to the Honda Fit when I was shopping around. I chose the Fit because it was better on gas, better for cargo configurations and was a little cheaper head to head. Little things I liked about the Fit that I can't remember if the Mazda had or not were things like the leather steering wheel, Ipod/usb radio and the active head restraints.

After 6 months of owning a Fit I'm still happy with my decision. Good luck making yours.

Old 06-11-2009, 01:36 AM
5 Year Member