2nd Generation (GE 08-13) 2nd Generation specific talk and questions here.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Buy a Fit base or Fit Sport, or wait for 2015??

Search this Thread

Old 10-18-2013, 04:47 AM
Buy a Fit base or Fit Sport, or wait for 2015??

Being in the market for a good daily driver, I decided to go with the Fit.

I looked at the Yaris, Mazda 2, and Veloster. I chose the Fit based on the the overall design, reliability, and resale value.

This is my first time purchasing a new car. I adamantly want a white one, preferably with a black interior.

So here are my thoughts:

a. I dont care about most options. Get the base model. However I want the black interior, which is available on the Sport model only and I like the aero kit that is on the Sport one as well.

b. Get the Sport for the aforementioned reasons.

c. Wait for the 2015

Old 10-18-2013, 06:29 AM
Choos B if you mostly care about the color options and the spoiler. That way you will be visually pleased with it as well.

Old 10-18-2013, 11:23 AM
Official Fit Blogger of FitFreak
5 Year Member
yah, get the sport or just save up and buy the 2015 cash.

Old 10-18-2013, 05:42 PM
5 Year Member
Option B, personally i prefer the current model, the new one seems to be a copy of the Hyundai Accent Hatch

Old 10-18-2013, 06:02 PM
5 Year Member
Get Sport, The price difference is not that high in my opinion, and it appears you like at least part of what the upgrade offers so it has value to you.

It doesn't seem like you are looking for anything specific that the 2015 offers, so get the current model while end of model year closeout prices are available.

Old 10-18-2013, 06:23 PM
Option B.

Just get no navigation if you just want the aero and interior (no frills). It's not that much more than the base anyway without the navigation.

Old 10-18-2013, 06:48 PM
Super Moderator
B Get the Sport. I just purchased one last Friday for my DD and its a sweet lil car.

Old 10-18-2013, 10:18 PM
5 Year Member