3rd Generation (2015+) Say hello to the newest member of the Fit family. 3rd Generation specific talk and questions here.

No Fit for me :(

Search this Thread

Old 07-16-2014, 04:25 PM
No Fit for me :(

Well, I am a newbie on this forum, and the reason I came here was because something about the new style of the Honda Fit really caught my attention. Since it was time for me to get a new car I was really hyped up about it. Well, I have done so much research and going to the dealers but today I went on about a 2 hour test drive. I drove the whole outer belt, went on rural roads, ect....
What I found out is that I am not a "sub-compact" guy. There are several things that influenced my decision. I guess "my ego" is one, I did not feel right driving for some reason, I felt small and just couldn't get used to it. I can't really explain it but it really bothered me. Next, the short wheel base makes you feel every bump and pot hole. Next, I am not going to live without a nice plush center console arm rest, I know this has been discussed to death, but I can't take a 8 hour drive with no arm rest. All in all I guess this was not the car for me, I am taking delivery on friday of a brand new Honda Accord Sport in black.
I really felt good in the car and LOVED the look. This has been a really nice forum of people and I hope you all enjoy your new Fits for years to come, it has been a pleasure being on here, c-ya.

Old 07-16-2014, 04:30 PM
There are Fit people, and then there are Accord people.

Thanks for stopping by, enjoy driveaccord.net

Old 07-16-2014, 04:39 PM
5 Year Member
That's why different models exist. It's just good that you could take an extended test drive and figure it out BEFORE you purchased the car. I've got a friend who "settled" for something he thought he could adjust to in time. After about a month of complaining about it he finally just traded for what he wanted. He's happier, but he admits that he took a financial bath.