Fit DIY: Repair & Maintenance Threads discussing repairs and maintenance you can do yourself

OEM Honda Fit Parts for the DIY at wholesale prices

Search this Thread

Old 10-24-2012, 07:30 PM
Smile OEM Honda Fit Parts for the DIY at wholesale prices

I am an online parts director for Hondaautopartsonline.com located in the state of Washington. I have been selling parts for Honda for the past three years (3 years prior with a Chrysler group). I was able to convince my new employer (Klein Honda Everett) that they should have an online store that would sell nationwide for wholesale prices. We have just launched our site and we are working on the back end to create a much more appealing website to visit. The site itself works great with diagrams of all Honda parts and is very user friendly. I am tired of paying Google to get the word out so I want to reach out to the tech savvy Honda owners that look to the internet for info and pricing. We are only shipping to American addresses at this time but we are looking to expand in the future.
I have been working for dealerships since I got out of college and it opened my eyes to how overpriced OEM parts are that are sold over the counter. It took the economy taking a major downturn for dealerships to realize that they need to lower their prices. To stop trying to make a large profit off of one person and sell a lot of parts to people while making a low profit.
Our Amazon store does great and we have sold over a million dollars’ worth of parts on it but they are taking 12% of each order which leaves us with about 1-2% profit which as you can imagine is not good business. With our own site we are selling cheaper than our Amazon prices.