Fit Engine Modifications, Motor Swaps, ECU Tuning Reference Library for Engine Modifications, Swaps and Tuning

Exhaust Help

Search this Thread

Old 09-16-2007, 12:12 AM
5 Year Member
Exhaust Help

I am new to all this mod business, but i do know what i want and i just wanted to ask for some help from the fit experts. I am planning on getting a t1r carbon intake soon for my sport AT (does it even work with the AT or only MT?) and normally i would also get the t1r exhaust , but i wanted just a cosmetic use for the exhaust so i didn't want noise coming out of the exhaust. Is there any good looking exhaust thats blue for cosmetic purposes only. thank you.

Old 09-16-2007, 12:18 AM
Retired Moderator
Well, i dont think they make a exhaust that looks like it makes noise but doesnt lol..I know of a few axle backs that arent loud, sound better then stock, and look better then stock. This list is my opinion only(not everyone will agree)

1. Megan Racing
2.HKS
3.HFP

Those are my top three favs, im in the market for an exhaust so ive done alot of research. I dont want anything loud either so these are all pretty quiet.

Old 09-16-2007, 01:17 AM
5 Year Member
Thanks for the input TOOL. It really helped because i am kind of stuck on the megan racing sound, even if it does make a little noise, it isn't that bad. Do you know if there are any pure black "single tube" exhausts that are just like the megan racing because they have a pure black one for an Evo.

Old 09-16-2007, 12:33 PM
Retired Moderator
I dont know of an exhaust that comes painted black, but i know of people who have painted theirs and make it look really nice.

Im going to go with the Megan axle back, because its the cheapest and sounds the best IMO..When i get im going to leave the dual tips the same and paint the rest of it...Ill let you know how it turns out!

Old 09-30-2007, 04:20 PM
Modifications