Fit Engine Modifications, Motor Swaps, ECU Tuning Reference Library for Engine Modifications, Swaps and Tuning

New to forum and to tuning...Need suggestions

Search this Thread

Old 07-10-2006, 07:10 PM
New to forum and to tuning...Need suggestions

Hello everyone,

I am a new owner of a Honda Fit in the US. I am new to tuning of cars, but really want to tune up my Fit. I don't want 500 HP, just a boost of more than I have now. I would eventually like to get up to 200 HP. I was thinking about the K&N filter kit, but would need to know where to get it. I was browsing on line and saw the Honda Sport muffler and was wondering if it is worth it.

I know that I should probably add headers and upgrade the exhaust, but want to start out slow for now. I have a budget of $1000.00 us dollars for now.

What can I do and get the most bang for the buck?

Keep in mind that I want to use good quality parts that I could possibly install myself.

Thank you for the help.

Old 07-10-2006, 07:41 PM
5 Year Member
Check out many of the threads already in the forum and also the vendor section. A CAI(cold air intake) and some hanling mods will help alot. Then add aheader and exhaust. Just remenber the more HP you will need to upgrade other parts as well like brakes clutches etc. Just have fun.

Old 07-10-2006, 08:04 PM
you're not going to be making 200hp anytime soon with the motor found in the Fit. Your best bet is to work on your handling and some basic intake/exhaust mods. I would recommend picking up some strut bars and then a high flow air filter and an exhaust. I'll send you a pm with more details.

Old 07-10-2006, 10:41 PM
Thank You...

Originally Posted by john@bp
you're not going to be making 200hp anytime soon with the motor found in the Fit. Your best bet is to work on your handling and some basic intake/exhaust mods. I would recommend picking up some strut bars and then a high flow air filter and an exhaust. I'll send you a pm with more details.