Fit Wheels & Tires Discuss Wheels & Tires for the Fit and Jazz

DZ101 vs BFG GForce Spt vs S.Drive?

Search this Thread

Old 05-21-2013, 04:13 PM
DZ101 vs BFG GForce Spt vs S.Drive?

Hey all, shopping around for tires in 195/55/15 and figured i'd ask here since this size is OEM for GD Sport and you all might have some experience between these three.

Dunlop Direzza DZ101 vs BFGoodrich g-Force Sport COMP-2 vs Yokohama S.drive?

Will be daily driven and will see wet weather. May see some cones or a HPDE but ultimate performance isn't paramount. I don't care about road noise. Kind of leaning towards the BFGs but I have no experience with the brand whatsoever.

On second thought it's probably just a shootout between the BFGs and Yokohamas, i've heard complaints about the Direzzas (not star spec).

Old 06-11-2013, 01:14 PM
5 Year Member
Haven't run the Dunlops or BFG's, but the Yoko S.Drives I had were excellent. Reminded me of Bridgestone RE730's, which used to be my favorite all-around tires years ago. Never tracked them, but seemed comparable to the RE730's performance (which were tracked). Wet traction was good as well.

Old 06-11-2013, 01:34 PM
^Thanks for response I had forgot about this thread but it's still relevant to my interests.

I see great reviews of the S.Drives pretty much everywhere. I had RE760s before and they were awesome wet and dry. If the S.Drives have decent wet performance that is a big plus, because it does get wet here in the winter.

Old 08-04-2013, 12:48 AM
Het
I'm looking at the same tires. Going from OE to one of these three.
Did you end up making a purchase, and if so what are your thoughts?

Old 08-04-2013, 03:28 AM
5 Year Member
I've run both the DZ101's and the BFG GForce's. No experience with the S-Drives, but ran many sets of various ADVAN's and AVID's.