General Fit Talk General Discussion on the Honda Fit/Jazz.

have some fit questions

Search this Thread

Old 04-13-2008, 09:18 PM
have some fit questions

hey guys im new to the fourms, im going to be buying a fit sport this saturday one problem i cant choose a color, anyone have any likes and dislikes about there fit colors ?

Old 04-13-2008, 09:23 PM
5 Year Member
You'll have conflicting opinions, but I'm pretty sure the majority of people have either Nighthawk Black Pearl or Alabaster Silver (or whatever it's called). Third place I think is blue, can't remember the color name :-\

Old 04-13-2008, 09:30 PM
5 Year Member
Trying to advise anyone on a color is very difficult because it's a very personal choice. When I bought mine, in May of 2006, I had a choice of Silver or Red. I went with Silver because my 2000 Accord Coupe is the same color Red as the Fit. I think it's called Milano Red. I bought the Fit for my wife and I drive the Accord.

Old 04-13-2008, 09:32 PM
5 Year Member
Majority of the owners have NHBP *night hawk blue pearl* / black basically, or SSM *somethingsilvermetal*, VBP *vivid blue pearl* which was my first choice and looks supremely beautiful, or MR *milano red*. I personally got a not so common color, BOM *blaze orange metal*, really neat in the sun :3. TW *taffeta white* is another color but was only offered in the 07's.
I would stray from a metallic if I had the chance again, its hard to match when using touch up paint(the metallic flake and all). Lastly, irrelevant but true, europe and JP have colors like yellow that we hadn't received.

good luck on your choice, and Welcome to FitFreak!

Old 04-13-2008, 10:28 PM