General Fit Talk General Discussion on the Honda Fit/Jazz.

Aftermarket electric sunroof

Search this Thread

Old 01-19-2010, 08:59 PM
Aftermarket electric sunroof

Hi,

Newbie here (but not to Hondas),

So I am about to buy an 07 Fit that has an $1800 CDN ($1600 USD) aftermarket electric sunroof. Looks incredible and the fit is OEM.

Anyone have one in their car?

The car is an 07 Sport with the "car buff" package. Blue 5 spd.

Thanks,

jeff

Old 01-20-2010, 01:47 AM
Touched by his noodly appendage
What the hells a car buff package?

Several people here have installed sunroof's. I personally would never get a car with an aftermarket sunroof, or install one on mine. They're pretty much guaranteed to leak eventually, or fall off track or whatever.

Old 01-20-2010, 02:34 AM
5 Year Member
Now if we could get the sky roof... that would be cool. https://www.fitfreak.net/forums/2nd-...-roof-u-s.html

Old 01-20-2010, 04:30 AM
5 Year Member
Welcome to the forums. Avoid aftermarket moonroofs. With that being said: there is no OEM moonroof.

Old 01-20-2010, 04:53 AM
5 Year Member
Originally Posted by Fitegra
Hi,

Newbie here (but not to Hondas),

So I am about to buy an 07 Fit that has an $1800 CDN ($1600 USD) aftermarket electric sunroof. Looks incredible and the fit is OEM.

Anyone have one in their car?

The car is an 07 Sport with the "car buff" package. Blue 5 spd.

Thanks,

jeff

Check my photo thread... Mine has a Sunroof by Webasto. If installed correctly, its virtually OEM, no leak whatsoever~

https://www.fitfreak.net/forums/fit-...fit-sport.html

Old 01-20-2010, 04:54 AM
5 Year Member
Originally Posted by qbmurderer13

Several people here have installed sunroof's. I personally would never get a car with an aftermarket sunroof, or install one on mine. They're pretty much guaranteed to leak eventually, or fall off track or whatever.
Only depends on your installer. If you find a reputable one, they are awesome.

Note: Speedyglass is NOT reputable for sunroof installs.