General Fit Talk General Discussion on the Honda Fit/Jazz.

Tail of the Dragon, has anyone run it in their Fit?

Search this Thread

Old 03-11-2010, 06:30 PM
Question Tail of the Dragon, has anyone run it in their Fit?

Being new to this forum I thought this would be a great way to find out "who's who" here as far as the driving enthusists are concerned.

I've been running this awesome road since 2003. Back then I had a modded Contour SVT, then a Crossfire and finally, for the past 3 runs, a 2007 Mini Cooper "S" and now I look forward to seeing how the Fit does down there, which leads me to the question....

"Has anyone here run this road in their Fit?"

When answering the question give us a little background on your car and if you've done it before in something else, thx!

BTW, if you haven't heard of this road, check it out here www.tailofthedragon.com

Old 03-11-2010, 07:06 PM
I ran it in my MINI back in '06. It was awsome! but no not in my Fit

Old 03-11-2010, 07:06 PM
Few friends and I did it about a year and a half ago on our bikes. Tree of shame FTW!

Old 03-11-2010, 09:37 PM
Its on my bucket list! Me and my best friend were gonna do it as a two car trip (he has a stage II SC Tiburon) then he got sent to Ass-crack-istan.

Old 03-11-2010, 10:03 PM
wow. im only an hour form this road. im going to have to check it out.

Old 03-11-2010, 11:44 PM
5 Year Member
dragon too crowded. angeles crest hwy best for night touge. tricky tight turns is glendora mtn. also muhholand dr is mentionable for good dori a bing excellence!

Old 03-12-2010, 05:19 PM
But us Est Coast guys can get to the Dragon in about eight to ten hours. LA is a bit more of a drive if you know what i mean....

Old 03-12-2010, 06:43 PM
5 Year Member
I've never been to the Dragon but I will be riding my motorcycle down there in June. Travel 2,000 miles to ride an 11 mile stretch of road. Yup, makes sense to me!

Old 03-12-2010, 08:43 PM
5 Year Member