3rd Generation (2015+) Say hello to the newest member of the Fit family. 3rd Generation specific talk and questions here.

you need to see this!

Search this Thread

Old 09-28-2016, 10:29 AM
you need to see this!

I'm having cycling humming/buzzing on highway speed on my Honda Fit 2016 CVT, I removed the driver cv axel and that's what I found, metal deposits on the end joint splint!, it protrude on the smooth side of the spline.
this is my first time to buy Honda and it will be the last time.

Old 09-28-2016, 10:40 AM
5 Year Member
Shouldn't ya have let the dealer take a chance of fixing it under warranty before disassembling it yourself? Or did you buy it used with no warranty, perhaps?

Old 09-28-2016, 12:07 PM
5 Year Member
Yeah, that doesn't look good.
But I also question the wisdom of that level of dismantling and investigation with a brand new vehicle that should be under warranty.

I'd show it to the service department and HOPE they don't blame the problem on improper assemble or disassembly of the parts by the owner.

It's kind of a Catch-22 though, as I doubt that would of been caught with a routine Service Department check.

Good Luck getting the problem resolved.

I wouldn't necessarily give up on the idea that you could get it fixed and still enjoy your Honda.
But if it's enough to sour you on Honda? That's unfortunate.

Old 09-28-2016, 02:19 PM
car has no warranty, I thought it wouldn't be a problem, after all its a new car!, my corolla 1995 transmission still working for 20f*cking years with no problem, and this car has a problem in one year!.

Old 09-28-2016, 02:27 PM
5 Year Member
How did you get a 2016 without a warranty?

If it's a "new" car it SHOULD have a warranty.

Otherwise, I'm assuming a salvaged title or post wreck situation. Which could explain the problem.

Old 09-28-2016, 02:59 PM
Originally Posted by fitchet
How did you get a 2016 without a warranty?

If it's a "new" car it SHOULD have a warranty.