3rd Generation GK Specific Fit Photos & Videos Sub-Forum Threads for displaying photos and videos of the 3nd generation GK Honda Fit

2016 EX-L CVT - Passion Berry Pearl

Search this Thread

Old 10-15-2016, 04:56 AM
5 Year Member
Cool 2016 EX-L CVT - Passion Berry Pearl

Hi there!

My wife recently got a 2016 Honda Fit EX-L with CVT, in the great color Passion Berry Pearl. It's my first time having a Honda Fit in the household and feel like it's an amazing car packed with features in its class. I've owned a EF Civic hatch, 2000 Civic EX coupe, and now a 2006 Honda S2000. She loves the car and we hope to have as much fun with it on the mountain roads and track days as we do with the S2000. The S is the weekend car, while the Fit will be our daily warrior.

We look forward with continuing our build. We do a lot of mountain cruises on the weekends and hope to upgrade the car in many ways. Just recently installed the door visors, and I am hoping to add the Progress Rear Sway bar soon. I haven't seen a whole lot of tastefully modified Passion Berry Pearl Fits, so I hope to contribute to the community with this one. We plan on adding some parts from the Mugen catalog as well as Spoon. (we're a fan of big spoilers, haha).

I did have a chance to drive my buddy's 2009 Fit on Thunderhill Raceway here in Northern California, and its pretty much stock except for the rear sway bar addition. His was a manual which I wish mine was, and it was a blast to drive taking on the windy course. I hope to bring out our Fit to the track real soon!

Old 10-15-2016, 05:41 PM
5 Year Member
Welcome to the Fit Family! JHN autocrosses his Fit, as do I (there are probably others I'm forgetting) - is that the kind of racing you're doing, or something else? The rear bar will make a noticeable difference either way, and it's a super-easy mod.

es

Old 10-15-2016, 07:40 PM
5 Year Member