General Fit Talk General Discussion on the Honda Fit/Jazz.

New Fit -- looking for easy modifications

Search this Thread

Old 04-27-2014, 02:49 PM
5 Year Member
New Fit -- looking for easy modifications

Hi I'm Aaron, I recently purchased a 2012 fit sport (automatic). I'm a college student and I'm looking for some easier modifications to improve the car and make it really mine. I plan on having the car for quite some time and the modifications I'm looking for should be a healthy mix between cosmetic and performance based. I look forward to your responses!

Old 04-27-2014, 03:30 PM
Originally Posted by aaronman20
Hi I'm Aaron, I recently purchased a 2012 fit sport (automatic). I'm a college student and I'm looking for some easier modifications to improve the car and make it really mine. I plan on having the car for quite some time and the modifications I'm looking for should be a healthy mix between cosmetic and performance based. I look forward to your responses!
Hi,

Welcome to your FIT family. Tint, intake, audio is a good start.

Old 04-27-2014, 07:46 PM
5 Year Member
Thanks for the quick reply! The car came tinted and I've looked at some audio upgrades for a little while later. Could you tell me a little more about intake?

Old 04-27-2014, 08:41 PM
intake/exhaust.

light weight rim+tire combo usually the most noticeable performance mod.

Old 05-01-2014, 06:53 AM
Steven Virgadamo agrees rim and tire a quick upgrade for visual

Old 05-01-2014, 09:40 AM
Easiest things 1) Debadge the car 2) "JDM" wiper mod 3) JDM hazard switch 4)Change all lights to LED's 5) Mini antenna 6) Axel back exhaust 7) Intake (I have the takeda) 8) Audio

Old 05-01-2014, 11:29 AM
easiest and by far the most effective, a new set of lightweight rims.

Konig offers several lightweight rims in the same diameter as factory, so technically you could get slightly wider and lighter rims now, and worry about tires down the road

Old 05-01-2014, 04:29 PM
5 Year Member