1st Generation (GD 01-08) The one that started it all! Generation specific talk and questions here!

I finally got my hands on a fit! cleanup, and suspension refresh

Search this Thread

Old 05-05-2019, 06:38 AM
I finally got my hands on a fit! cleanup, and suspension refresh

I just recently bought this fit- an 08 sport, storm silver. and man - it’s friggin sweet y’all. a bit rough around the edges but well maintained.

I topped off some fluids and fixed some leaks, and ive just been been cleaning it all over (and under) I’m waiting on some parts to do the rear shocks - which I’ve never done before 🤷🏼*♀️ So we’ll see how that goes !

I want to do the front struts, end links, and lowering springs once as soon my budget recovers, but some general maintenance and cleaning will come first. CDV delete it on the “do it soon” list too. I just want a solid, fun lil DD.

I’ve just been enjoying the forum and wanted to say hello 👋🏻 I would be interested to hear more about getting good driving feel from the fit, feel free to chime in

Old 05-13-2019, 07:31 PM
Awesome Fit, looks great! Welcome to the forums - looking forward to seeing the progress!

Old 05-13-2019, 08:28 PM
Thanks to whoever finally approved my thread/post! I thought it was lost.

Anyway, I’ve gotten a little carried away. I’ve was waiting on shocks so I spent a few days digging around the car and looking for mechanical issues and rust. Found a bit of both! I’m leaking trans fluid and oil from..somewhere. Need a new engine mount. - ther rear bumper support was full of about 20lbs of sand and stones, and pretty much fully rotten! So i need to hunt another one of them down... I pulled the front bumper and repainted that crash bar, just coz 🤷🏼*♀️ But I need to get some touch up paint, silver rustoleum isn’t quite the best match.

rear support, full of sand - and rot.

Old 05-19-2019, 03:15 PM
5 Year Member
20lbs of sand+stone
do not feel like checking how much is in my car

Old 05-19-2019, 03:40 PM