1st Generation (GD 01-08) The one that started it all! Generation specific talk and questions here!

07 Fit Sport vibrates when A/C is on.

Search this Thread

Old 08-12-2012, 07:50 PM
5 Year Member
Exclamation 07 Fit Sport vibrates when A/C is on.

I have a 2007 Fit Sport with around 55,700 miles on it and when I turn on the A/C my car vibrates when the car is stopped in either Drive ( like in a red light) or Reverse. Today the car also just shut down and I had to start it again while I was waiting in a red light. I've searched the forum around but I'm still a little confused to what might be causing this. Sorry if there's another thread with this same problem, I'm just a little nervous about this problem.

Old 08-17-2012, 08:07 PM
5 Year Member
bump. Anybody? I'd like a little help, I'm a college student and I depend on my car to get there. Any advice would be helpful. Thanks...

Old 08-17-2012, 08:51 PM
My Civic had a vibrating problem not too long ago. It would vibrate on cold start and stop lights. Turned out to be a broken engine mount. Since your still under 60K miles, it should be covered under powertrain warranty.

Old 08-17-2012, 11:45 PM
5 Year Member