2nd Gen GE8 Specific Fit Interior Modifications Sub-Forum Threads discussing interior modifications for the 2nd generation GE8 Honda Fit

Playlist problems using MP3 player (a sony Walkman)

Search this Thread

Old 05-05-2010, 10:34 AM
5 Year Member
Playlist problems using MP3 player (a sony Walkman)

ok so Factory Sport sound system trying to use the MP3 player

My iPod works perfect and the play list shows up for me to choose different songs, but I like to use my iPod when i go running because i have a specific armband for it.

So.... my mom has this sony walkman she isn't using its one of these:

So the problem iam running into is that it sorts it by folder.. and theres no play list options when i go thru the menu screen inside the car's headunit. And its annoying because its sorted by like artist, and i have to go thru the whole thing and find another song i wanna listen too.

Is there something I am missing to make the playlist work? or is their specific software to make it work? i tried using Winamp and Windows Media player to add the playlists and it still doesn't work, idk what to do.

EDIT: ok iam prety happy now.. iam using a flashdrive for all my music. it looks like the stock Headunit plays according to when you add it and not by names. which isn't bad... because now I can just past all the songs i want in the order I want to hear it. and it comes out that way in the folder... i guess iam switching to flash drive.

Last edited by Vash; 05-14-2010 at 04:55 PM.
Old 05-05-2010, 05:51 PM
5 Year Member
I've been using sony MP3 players for awhile now, and i'm pretty sure that the only way to have playlists on it is to make one in Windows Media Player, and then transfer it as a playlist... i know that it kind of sucks, but yet i find that they really are the best on the market because of the autonomy of the battery and of how fast it is...

Old 05-06-2010, 12:34 AM
5 Year Member
Originally Posted by cr4zy3lgato