2nd Gen GE8 Specific Fit Interior Modifications Sub-Forum Threads discussing interior modifications for the 2nd generation GE8 Honda Fit

Build the Best Clean Sounding System

Search this Thread

Old 05-25-2011, 03:17 AM
Build the Best Clean Sounding System

So I am getting ready to overhaul my Fit Sport I got in September. Already have 13K miles on it, so I am in it a lot. I love audio and have a great sound system in my house (Yamaha receiver, Paradigm speaks and sub except for the center which is Tannoy). What I love about that setup and what I hope to get in my car is a clean sound with depth. I don't want a booming sub that rattles the mirrors. i want accurate reproduction of sound without any one frequency over powering others.

With that said, I am new to car audio and have been reading around fit freak a bunch trying to absorb as much as possible. I am planning on replacing the HU (probably Pioneer double din). I don't NEED blue tooth, GPS, or DVD functions but I am also not against it. I would like it to be iPod capable through the back of the HU, and the better the iPod interface the beter. I plan on having one sub and amp (definitely not two). I saw this thread and thought this might be a good way to go because I use all functions of the magic seats regularly.
https://www.fitfreak.net/forums/2nd-...ox-design.html
Not a huge fan of having the amp in there with the spare (if I ever do blow a tire I wouldn't need another thing to do). Is there another place to put it that would be out of the way. Maybe behind a pannel? Next, I assume I should replace the speakers including the tweeter. Finally, I also plan on doing a full sound deadening job including floors, fire walls, doors, wheel well, hood, etc. I plan on going through this website that had a bunch of info.
Sound Deadener Showdown - Your Source for Sound Deadening Products and Information