2nd Generation (GE 08-13) 2nd Generation specific talk and questions here.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

09 Honda Fit Sport

Search this Thread

Old 10-28-2009, 09:17 PM
Exclamation 09 Honda Fit Sport

Just got an 09 fit sport black. Needless to say (but i will still) i love it.
I can get going pretty quick but then after that it takes time to get my speed up what can i add to make me go faster quicker. As you can tell by my lack of automotive terms im a bit new to the world of adding things to a car. i have always owned a rust bucket and now i finally got a good car that id like to make my own.

I would also like to add some exterior things, any suggestions?

What are some things i can do to keep my car from getting dusty? i live up in the desert and the inside and outside get covered with dust pretty quick.

Thanks in advance
-Reece

Old 10-28-2009, 09:45 PM
Regarding your keeping your car clean, buy a quality car cover and a California duster. You have the most difficult color to keep clean. The duster should be used every time it's dusty and especially before putting the cover on it. The duster is used to gently lift the dust off by flicking the duster over the car. After dusting a good detailer spray and Micro fiber towels will help keep it clean between washing.

Old 10-28-2009, 09:49 PM
1) Do a search. Any available mods have been talked about a lot. Intake and exhaust are your best bet. IMO personally you have an eco box car, unless your putting major $ in the engine (or replacing the engine) your not going to have a fast car. Enjoy the good mpg and fun nimble handling this car provides.

2) Good luck with black. I had a 01 Acura CL-S before I bought the Fit. It was Night Hawk Black Pearl. It was the first and last time I will ever buy a black car. I would wash it and 5 minutes later it was dusty. The best thing I can say is keep a nice coat of wax or polish to keep the dust from sticking to the paint.