2nd Generation (GE 08-13) 2nd Generation specific talk and questions here.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

2010 Fit for a Driving Instructor

Search this Thread

Old 02-06-2010, 07:21 PM
Talking 2010 Fit for a Driving Instructor

Hey there Fit community! This is my first Japanese car and I'll be picking it up in a week. I'm a new driving instructor at Young Drivers Canada and I chose this car as opposed to the typical Toyota Yaris. I like the Fit better in terms of looks and comfort. I read a lot of reviews and it seems I made a good choice *crosses fingers*. Will post pics when I get it in a week.

Here is my other car. I didn't want to teach in it so I needed the Fit. 2008 Cobalt SS Turbo.

Name:  DSC01950.jpg
Views: 81
Size:  115.0 KB
Name:  DSC01652.jpg
Views: 80
Size:  58.4 KB
Stock Dyno: 239whp 253wtq
Name:  DSC02207.jpg
Views: 37
Size:  46.4 KB

My best stock 1/4mile run: 13.66@104mph
YouTube - Stock Cobalt SS/TC 1/4 Mile

Thanks for looking!

Old 02-09-2010, 06:26 PM
Is there an unannounced hatred for Cobalts on this site or something? lol. I just heard back from Honda and they have set up the finance through TD. Picking up the car on Saturday *excited*.

Old 02-09-2010, 06:36 PM
5 Year Member
Originally Posted by MARIN007
Is there an unannounced hatred for Cobalts on this site or something?
GM, or perhaps American cars in general. Well, pretty much anything that falls apart, stops running, or generally wears out prematurely.

Though I have to say Ford products are looking pretty good lately, and you have to wonder about the QA department over at Toyota.

Personally, I would have chosen the cheapest model Yaris for a driving instructor car if I was buying new. But I would have likely gone used, probably an older civic.

Old 02-09-2010, 06:50 PM
5 Year Member
I have a copy of your engine in the garage except it's installed in a pontiac.