2nd Generation (GE 08-13) 2nd Generation specific talk and questions here.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

xentec hid kit on my ge8.... =/

Search this Thread

Old 05-10-2010, 01:59 AM
xentec hid kit on my ge8.... =/

so i got my xentec HID kit on, h4 / 9003. why is it that i have to use my high beams in order for it to be on ? or did i just buy the wrong one ? sorry im a noob with lighting and stuff....its bothering me, please help

Old 05-10-2010, 02:51 AM
5 Year Member
are you sure everything is plugged in right? if its not working, make sure everything is where it goes.

Old 05-10-2010, 05:45 AM
5 Year Member
Maybe your car is trying to tell you something about PNP HID kits? It just bugs me that people can't even figure out how to tap the correct wires and mount a ballast let alone understand why they shouldn't be using a PNP kit in the first place.

Anyway: copy/paste from the last thread...

""Sorry but I do this everytime this issue comes up... I see it as my responsibility to warn everyone at least once. Now you can't say nobody warned you

retrofit or stay home.""

I called out a guy once with an old stang at a speedway gas station, I asked him, "If you spent so much money restoring your car and making it look nice why did you buy such cheap lights to blind everyone on the road" His response was: "It's supposed to be like that, its a special plasma arc that makes it shine so bright and all the luxury cars come with them" I thought briefly about explaining projectors vs reflectors to him but at that point I realized he was ignorant beyond saving and just walked away. Honestly, I picture everyone with PNP HID lights as being as ignorant as this fellow. Truth is though alot of times when I pull up to someone with PNP HID lights and look at them it's usually just some urban trash who could, in their words, "give a F$^#"

Last edited by Lyon[Nightroad]; 05-10-2010 at 06:07 AM.
Old 05-10-2010, 08:13 AM
you get 'em. lol.

Old 05-10-2010, 11:36 AM