2nd Generation (GE 08-13) 2nd Generation specific talk and questions here.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

GE6 all the way from South Africa...

Search this Thread

Old 07-31-2010, 06:31 PM
GE6 all the way from South Africa...

Hey guys and girls!
Im a newbie here at FitFreak. I look forward to many interesting threads and chats with u all

I used to own a '98 Hatch EK JDM spec and i was forced to sell it... long story I managed to keep some of the parts of my EK for the Fit (called Jazz in South Africa)

Anyway i got this GE6 about two weeks ago and i have already done a few changes... Spoon reps got fitted almost immediately, Buddy club gear shifter and the Mugen badge to the front grille

Unfortunately the car is still under warranty so i cant really do much to it in the performance area but looks wise... im searching for a CF rear wing (duckbill) if anyone can point me in the right direction, it will be greatly appreciated.

Here is my ride (sry cellphone pics, i will try get better shots of it soon)
Hope you guys like it...

Comments welcome

Last edited by GEsquad; 08-04-2010 at 01:18 PM. Reason: resize pics
Old 07-31-2010, 07:13 PM
clean start. may i request more pics of your center consol? i see that its different from the USDM Fit's.

Old 07-31-2010, 09:04 PM
Welcome...

I like the shift knob, but not feeling all the ricer decals (mugen, i-vtec). Lowering springs or coil overs would accent the rims nicely. Also recommend tint, this really sets off the exterior of the fit.

Old 08-04-2010, 01:32 PM
Originally Posted by insane_one
clean start. may i request more pics of your center consol? i see that its different from the USDM Fit's.
thanks... here are the pics u requested...

Old 08-04-2010, 01:42 PM
Originally Posted by blackndecker
Welcome...

I like the shift knob, but not feeling all the ricer decals (mugen, i-vtec). Lowering springs or coil overs would accent the rims nicely. Also recommend tint, this really sets off the exterior of the fit.
Thanks dude.