2nd Generation (GE 08-13) 2nd Generation specific talk and questions here.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Fresh in the FIT World

Search this Thread

Old 09-24-2011, 05:11 PM
5 Year Member
Arrow Fresh in the FIT World

WHATTUP FitFreaks!!

I'm new in the game and want some true advice from some true FIT drivers out there. I have a 2010 Honda Fit (Taffeta) and want to customize it.

Wish list (in priority order):
-HID's (Bright headlights/blue foglights)
-Interior footwell lighting (Blue preferable..control multi-color would be awesome)
-Bike/Snowboard rack
-Black Rims with a chrome lip

I know there are threads and posts out there with all the information I need but it gets overwhelming sometimes and thought of just starting my first thread.

If you could give me some tips and pointers on how to get my FIT started up..that would be greatly appreciated.

Links and especially pictures would be legit.

Thanks fellow FIT drivers..I'll post pictures of my journey on customizing my FIT

-----------------------------------------------------------------[Details]---------------------------------------------------------------------------

HID's:
-I've looked through pages and sites and I'm curious, does it look good if I place bright headlights and blue foglights? I'm not feelin' the 3000K yellow foglights like most drivers. I'm trying to go with a blue and white theme on my car

Footwell lighting
-I want blue footwell lighting but I'm sure i'll be wanting to change it time to time. I've found controlled multi-color lightings but I want to know what's a good route on purchasing them. Ebay, or a certain site. Recommendendations?

Roof Rack
-Yakima or thule..what do you recommend?

Rims
-At this very moment, budget is tight to go all out on customizing. Has anyone painted their original stock rims? I'm thinking of painting my stock rims black in the mean time. I just want to see if anyone out there has done that

Last edited by CoolWhip18; 09-24-2011 at 05:14 PM.