2nd Generation (GE 08-13) 2nd Generation specific talk and questions here.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

2012 Fit Upgrade Options (Cameras, etc.) Question

Search this Thread

Old 08-07-2018, 01:29 PM
5 Year Member
Question 2012 Fit Upgrade Options (Cameras, etc.) Question

I've got a 2012 Honda Fit Sport with Honda Navigation that I'd like to upgrade to get it closer to the newer Fits, but I'm a newb at this and feeling a bit out of my depth on the best way to do this. What I'm looking for:
  • Rear backup camera that connects to my navigation system screen (rather than going through a small, rearview mirror)
Bonus would be side cameras for lane changing that do the same thing.

I can find rear backup cameras that display to the rearview mirror, but I'm not sure what's out there that works with the navi. Example--this one is a universal rear camera that hooks up via RCA video connectors. Does the 2012 navi have those? I have no idea.
I've also seen a few that say they connect to I-MID. Is that what I have with my navi?

I've seen side mirror cameras for lane changing in the new Honda Fits, but of course Honda wants me to buy a new car rather than update what I have. I've found nothing that wouldn't require a pop-up display for the side ones.

Thoughts? Advice? Help?
Thanks.

Old 08-07-2018, 04:41 PM