2nd Generation GE8 Specific Fit Photos & Videos Sub-Forum Threads for displaying photos and videos of the 2nd generation GE8 Honda Fit

My progress. Slowly but surely (College Student Budget)

Search this Thread

Old 03-17-2012, 12:05 AM
5 Year Member
My progress. Slowly but surely (College Student Budget)

I never made a progress thread, I want to record it on this forum for reference and just to share. Recently got really motivated to start doing something with my car. I am a broke ass college student, any other broke college students on here? ahahaha. So progress is going to be slow, working part-time in a coffee shop.

No big mods yet, plan to pick up some weapons or volks, maybe oz's. 17x9, or something. Spacers and roll my fenders maybe. Teehee. More to come!

So far
- Muffler delete straight pipe $40 at local muffler shop (lolol) sounds okay, not ricey which is what matters and not too loud.
- Swift springs
- 15% tint back, limo on the front two small window things, 35% on driver, 30% on passenger (got broken into so made it match the rear), 30% rears
- blacked out front honda, front middle of front bumper
- rear diffuser blacked out
- krylon red paint on taillights!
- canibeat license plate cover that I got from my actually slammed friend. LOL.
- more to come!

Last edited by pandayun; 03-17-2012 at 01:43 AM. Reason: mods.
Old 03-17-2012, 12:56 AM
your tail lights look cool!! What did you do to them? film overlay? Paint? depo tailights? BTW Fit looks great!!

Old 03-17-2012, 01:04 AM
5 Year Member
Looks good, been wanting to black out that lower part of the rear bumper since I got mine.

Old 03-17-2012, 01:40 AM
5 Year Member
Originally Posted by NewFitGuy09
your tail lights look cool!! What did you do to them? film overlay? Paint? depo tailights? BTW Fit looks great!!
It's krylon stained glass paint, three layers ^^ it's been on there for a good year and half now. Hahaha. Thanks!
Originally Posted by Hondafrk