New Fit Owner

Search this Thread

Old 05-25-2008, 02:57 PM
New Fit Owner

Hello all! I'm new around here, and I very recently found these forums. Two weeks ago I became a Fit owner, having traded in my Kia Rondo in favor of a Fit. My reasons include better fuel economy, lower maintenance, and smaller vehicle; but not sacraficing much in packing space. I am a salesman by day, but I also am a freelance artist, as well as classical musician (orchestral percussion - sometimes I am required to haul around sizable equipment). I originally bought the Kia Rondo because of its size, but with gas prices where they're at and rising, it was becoming too expensive.

So I worked the numbers and found that even with the negative equity in the Kia, I would break even in about three years. I would have saved a ton of money if only I had bought the Fit last year like I Almost did, but... lesson learned. At least now I won't lose any MORE money, and I have a more enjoyable car out of it. The Kia had no character, and no aftermarket enthusiast community like the Fit has.

So this is my official introduction! I live in Fremont, CA. I've seen quite a few other Fits on the road, and I'm wondering how many of them are a part of this forum!

Name:  fitdragon.jpg
Views: 34
Size:  71.4 KB

Old 05-25-2008, 03:26 PM
5 Year Member
Welcome to the forums

Old 05-25-2008, 03:43 PM
Cat
Someone that spends HER life on FitFreak.net
5 Year Member
Welcome to the Fit Family - good to see another MR Fit on the forum. Glad that you were able to get into the Fit and your going to love this car! Any plans for mods on this Fit?

Cat :x

Old 05-25-2008, 06:35 PM
Originally Posted by Cat
Welcome to the Fit Family - good to see another MR Fit on the forum. Glad that you were able to get into the Fit and your going to love this car! Any plans for mods on this Fit?

I already love it. The last two weeks I've been coming up with any excuse to go driving.